Moving Sucks Part 2

June 29, 2006

As Fattle approaches I am pleased to announce I am 90% moved into the new place, thanks to the help of a few friends who busted their asses last night we got most of the stuff in.  Another trip tonight and we will be all said and done

Of course, it was no fun getting in last night at about 1:00am, going to take a shower, only to realize I had not had the gas turned on yet, and taking a cold shower.  That was fun.

Apparently they can not turn the gas on until Monday, hopefully I can get one of my roommates to be there, I will still be in
New York until Monday night.

Some other Fattle notes, I am going to go ahead with my 10 week walking program, I will start it on Monday.  I have also been told to give up soda, even diet soda, so in the spirit of following good advice I will do my best to ditch soda.  I may have the occasional diet with my Bacardi, but I will try and limit my alcohol intake to red wine.

I will be doing some grocery shopping in NY, and I am looking forward to taking the time to read some labels and come up with some good food.  I made the mistake yesterday of having one last fling with Taco Bell, but because it was lousy food moving in was rough, I just didn’t have the right food to eat before hours of hard work, and my body paid for it.  Live and learn.

I have also decided what my last supper will be tomorrow night, Spaghetti.  My mom makes great spaghetti, and I can not wait to have some.  The guys here at work are also throwing me party for my last day, so my last day before Fattle will be spent having some not so healthy food.

I am sore today from moving, and kind of tired, but I look forward to Fattle and slimming down, having more energy, and just improving my overall quality of life.  Thanks for all the support so far guys.

Fattle Starts in less than 48 hours

2 Responses to “Moving Sucks Part 2”

  1. Chris Says:

    Not sure about the Diet Soda thing. It is horrible for you, but not necessarily horrible diet wise. I drink it and have tried to stop just because it’s not good for your body or teeth, but it won’t make you gain weight.

    I suggest Propel Fitness Water. It tastes good, has minimal calories and I don’t believe it has any nasty chemicals in it. They have it on sale at Target all the time.

  2. Chris Says:

    and since I’m a fattle addict, when you’re at your mom’s, go to Hannaford. In the front of the store is healthy food. It’s much cheapter there than in any city. Stock up on shit like granola. If you can eat Granola, you can eat anything. Make your mom buy you as many groceries as possible, eating right is damn expensive. One last thing, worry less about carbs and more about sodium to begin with. You’ll need your carbs to keep with your exercise, you don’t need that much sodium.


Leave a comment